In this department Honours and General Courses in Mathematics are introduced since inception of the college in 1956. From the beginning, courses offered were

  • B. Sc. (Honours) in Mathematics
  • B. Sc. (General) in Mathematics
  • (+2) level courses from 1978 to 2000
Many efficient teachers who look care of the department were : (1) Prof. Laxmi Sanyal, (2) Prof. Bhakti Bandyopadhyay, (3) Prof. Kali Bhaduri, (4) Dr. Juthika Sen Gupta, (5) Prof. Indrani Guha, (6) Prof. Krishna De, (7) Prof. Sutapa Ghosh

Students’ Achievement

Many students of this department are absorbed in school education and in IT Industry after doing post graduation in Mathematics or Computer Application .

Facilities for Students

  • Text and reference books are issued from departmental library and book bank prepared by the specimen copies.
  • Internet facility is also provided to the students.

Teaching Staff

Dr. Rupa Bandyopadhyay Associate Professor More »
Dr. Nandini Chakravorty Associate Professor and Head More »
Dr. Reba Maji Assistant Professor More »
Dr. Krishnapada Das Assistant Professor More »
Prof. Prantik Hansda Assistant Professor More »
Ms. Anindita Ghosh SACT More »