Computer Science


The Department of Computer Science was founded in 2019 with the objective of enriching students with sound knowledge in computer fundamentals and state-of-the art technologies. The Department will provide right academic ambiance to help the students to excel globally in different challenging roles in both industry and academia. The Vision of our department is to meet the challenges of 21st century and the continuous need for innovation with the support of rapidly evolving technology.

Courses offered

The department is currently offering the following courses

  1. B.Sc. 3 year Honours course in Computer Science under WBSU. View Syllabus
  2. B.Sc. 3 year General course in Computer Science under WBSU. View Syllabus

Teaching Staff

Dr. Anandarup Roy Assistant Professor More »
Dr. Anindita Raychaudhuri Assistant Professor More »
Prof. Sayani Sengupta College Full Time
More »
Mr. Tamoghno Roy Management Approved
Guest Lecturer
More »
Mr. Subrata Ghosh Management Approved
Guest Lecturer
More »


Facilities offered

The department provides computing facilities to students and faculties with updated Software’s and Hardware’s. The department is well-equipped with 15 Desktop having Intel®CoreTM i5-8500 processor and 4GB DDR4 RAM.