Sarojini Naidu College for Women

Affiliated to West Bengal State University

Govt Sponsored, Estd. 1956, UGC

NAAC Re-accredited with Grade "A" (3rd Cycle)

Logo Logo
Dipali Mondal

Dipali Mondal

Dipali Biswas Mondal

Dr. Dipali Biswas Mondal


Associate Professor
Department of Bengali



Dr. Dipali Biswas Mondal is currently working as an Associate Professor at Department of Bengali, Sarojini Naidu College for Women, Kolkata, West Bengal, India. She completed her Bachelor of Arts (Honours in Bengali) and Master of Arts in Bengali from University of Kalyani in 1993 and 1995 respectively. She attended the UGC NET examination in June, 1996 and qualified with Junior Research Fellowship and Lectureship. She started her Ph. D. as Junior Research Fellow in the Department of Bengali, University of Kalyani from July 1997 and continued up to 25th March 1999. She was selected for Lectureship through College Service Commission, West Bengal and joined as Lecturer in the Department of Bengali, Sarojini Naidu College for Women on 26th March, 1999. She received her Ph. D. Degree from University of Kalyani on 7th April, 2003. She was promoted as Senior Lecturer, Reader and Associate Professor on 07-04-2003, 07-04-2008 and 07-04-2011 respectively. She served as Head of the Department from July, 2012 to June, 2014.
Her research interest is in the fields of art form of Bengali novels and Linguistics. She has already published eleven publications in different seminars, conferences, book chapters and journals.


Research areas of Dr. Dipali Biswas Mondal are as follows:

  • Narayan Gongopadhyay er upanyaser Shilparup
Currently, Dr. Dipali Biswas Mondal is teaching the following courses:

  1. Bengali(BNGPCOR03T)
  2. (BNGPCOR09T)
  3. (BNGPCOR12T)
  4. (BNGPCOR13T)
  5. (BNGPDSE01T)
  6. (BNGPDSE02T)
  7. (BNGPDSE03T)
  8. (BNGPDSE04T)
  9. (BNGPDSE14T)
  10. (BNGPSEC01M)
  11. (BNGACOR01T)
  12. (BNGACOR03T)
  13. (BNGGCOR01T)
  14. (BNGHGEC02T)
  15. (BNGACOR04T)
  16. (BNGACOR06T)
  17. (BNGACOR11T)
  18. (BNGACOR13T)
  19. (BNGADSE02T)
Journal Articles

  1. Dipali Mondal, “ Rabindro Chhotogolpe Ulekhjogya Protibadi Nari”, Edulight Multi-diciplinary , Peer-Reviewed Journal, ISSN-2278-9545, Vol -1, Issue-1, May 2012, pp-88-93.
  2. Dipali Mondal, “Narayan Gangopadhyayer Upanyase Swadhinatar Padhodwoni” Quest Mulitidisciplinary Journal of Humanities & Social Sciences, ISSN No: 2349-767X, Vol-2, Issue-1, July 2015


  1. Dipankar Mallick, Radheshyam Saha and Dipali Mondal, “Bhashatathwer Sahojpath” Diya Publication, ISBN: 978-93-82094-99-9.

Book Chapters

  1. Dipali Mondal, “ Narayan Gangopadhyayer Upanasye Baisnabiya Bhabna” UGC sponsored Prothom Ujjiboni Pathomali, December 2002, Department of Bengali, Kalyani University, pp- 22-23.
  2. Dipali Mondal, “ Bangla Upanyaser Anginay Narayan Gangopadhyay” SNCW College Magagine-2004, pp- 09-12.
  3. Dipali Mondal, “Kshtrokul Bala Aami Kshatro Kulobodhu: Pritibade O Protirodhe Jana” Madhusudaner Birangana, Diya Publication, First Edition, 2015, ISBN: 978-93-82094-70-8.
  4. Dipali Mondal, “ Chider Pahar” Bibhutibhusan Bandyopadhyayer Upanyas: Boichitrer Sandhane” Koruna Prokashani, January, 2017, ISBN: 978-81-8437-298-4.
  5. Conferences and Seminars

  6. Dipali Mondal, “ Bangla Choto Golpe Panprotha” UGC sponsored International Seminar on Crisis of Civilization, Sarojini Naidu College for Women, 10th January, 2013,
  7. .

  8. Dipali Mondal, “ Silporuper Bichare Amabasyar Gan” International Seminar on Bingsho Satabdir Dwitiardha: Bangla Kothsahityer Goti O Prokriti, Dept of Bengali, Sarojini Naidu College for Women, 6 & 7th February, 2017, pp- 199-202.
  9. Dipali Mondal, “ Adhunikatar Agradut Vidyasagar” International Seminar on Dwisataborshe Vidyasagar: Aei Somay, Dept of Bengali, Sarojini Naidu College for Women, 14th June, 2020, pp- 96-101.
  1. Centre Committee for C. U.
  2. Examination Committee for College
  3. Hostel Committee
  4. Assisting the Dept of Bengali in Admitting the Students of BA 1st year honours.
  5. Academic Sub Committee
  6. Blood Donation Committee
  7. Cultural Committee
  8. Seminar Committee
  9. News Bulletin Committee
  10. Committee for Modern Languages